Dual Core?? Do YOU really need it? (poll)

5 thoughts on “Dual Core?? Do YOU really need it? (poll)”

  1. I just want a phone that can have great battery life (more than 8 hours… I’m talkin’ about you, HTC), good user experience, and good streaming media options.

  2. I think single core speeds are just fine now for non gamers. I don’t know what they’re like for gamers but I hear they need dual. But what I don’t know is how much dual core would save battery power. I hear it uses less. For something like the Thunderbolt, that would be a godsend and would prevent a lot of returns like the one I just made. But when you look at the settings screen that tells you what’s been eating your power on these big Android phones, the screen eats the lion’s share. So I don’t know if that’s really a processor issue, is it? I don’t know the ins and outs of these things but just want these big phones to last longer. If dual core would do that, we need it.

  3. Something I’ve always wondered, Blackman, and sorry if you’ve addressed this elsewhere, but why doesn’t Verizon come down on you hard for your leaks and insider statements? Verizon has to know who you are but clearly doesn’t care. I can’t see why they wouldn’t want to plug leaks about upcoming phones that get all the net nerds in a froth and complaining about delays, and particularly about dirty laundry or company decisions you disagree with. I’m glad they leave you alone, but I’ve just never figured out how you’re able to do this.

  4. What I’m looking for is the best combo of price and power savings. If dual core saves a little power, but costs a lot more, I’m sticking with a single core. But if it’s gonna give a big power savings, then it’s probably worth a little extra cost.

Leave a Reply

