Popeyes Just keep setting us back 70 years..

I know I have been slacking on posts lately but due to the afte effects of the vacation and the massive workload I havent had time to think much less write a post that you all would find even slightly entertaining…  but I had to talk about what happened on 4.22.09…  Mind you Black Folk have come a loong  way since the days of blackface and watermelon..  Hell we even got a black president…  Then we have this bullshit…

Mind you I love me some chicken but ya cant put a black woman on national tv and call her “the chicken queen” all standing in front a big ole bin of fried chicken…  Sigh…  so after enjoying the 2 piece and biscuit for 1.99 I thought that the maddness would stop…  OOOO no… They came out with a “payday special ” for wed april 22nd..  who the hell catching checks on wed?!?  8 pieces of chicken for 4.99!!

8 Pieces!! for 4.99!!!? OMG!!! I can Haz Chiken!!
8 Pieces!! for 4.99!!!? OMG!!! I can Haz Chiken!!

I actually was in philly at our backup Data center doing testing but I hear that the local popeyes near my job had a line down the street!!  Mind you this is a suburban area!!  Several of my team went into the mouth of madness and were stuck in there for an HOUR!!  and got into a fight over chicken!!

White people have never seen the madness that cheap chicken causes!!
White people have never seen the madness that cheap chicken causes!!

I now believe that Popeyes has been purchased by the KKK in the hopes of destroying all things Black Related..  I hear the next special will include a watermelon cup with free Grape soda!

Its in the Chicken!!
Its in the Chicken!!

Im just saying….  may not be true….. but then again?

WE DO LOVE THAT CHICKEN!!!

chick

One thought on “Popeyes Just keep setting us back 70 years..”

  1. Good Lord, I almost died at that last gif and good call on the euro trip gif. Never thought about it but Popeye’s latest promotion strategy does bear a close resemblance to the plot of Undercover Brother….

Leave a Reply

